Leaders of Eritrea
(State of Eritrea)
[To the list of countries]
[To the ZPC Homepage]

See also the leaders of Ethiopia, from which Eritrea seceded in 1993.

Active names link to their correspondant biography at the CIDOB website.

Party: PFDJ: People's Front for Democracy and Justice

President of the Republic
Issayas Afeworki   24 May 1993 -         PFDJ

ZPC homepage© Copyright ZPC, Roberto Ortiz de Zárate, 1996-2022
URL of this page: http://zarate.eu/eritrea.htm | E-mail: zpc@zarate.eu